4:11 pm EDT, September 27, 2021

‘Saturday Night Live’ sets its cast for season 47

Saturday Night Live season 47 has finally revealed the cast for its newest season— including three newcomers who are joining the ranks!

With each new season of Saturday Night Live comes a few new faces— and season 47 is no exception.

On Monday (September 27), SNL took to Twitter to announce that Aristotle Anthari, James Austin Johnson, and Sarah Sherman have all joined the cast of season 47.

In addition to announcing its newcomers, the long running sketch comedy series also announced that returning cast members Chloe Fineman and Bowen Yang have both been promoted to the main cast.

They’ll be joining Saturday Night Live main stays Aidy Bryant, Michael Che, Pete Davidson, Mikey Day, Heidi Gardner, Colin Jost, Kate McKinnon, Alex Moffat, Kyle Mooney, Ego Nwodim, Chris Redd, Cecily Strong, Kenan Thompson, and Melissa Villasenor, all of whom have signed on to return for the series’ newest season.

Set to exit are Beck Bennett, who first joined the cast in 2013, as well as Lauren Holt, who signed on just last season.

Related: Ted Lasso quotes that will change your life

Word of SNL locking in its cast for season 47 comes just a few days after the series announced its first crop of guest hosts and musical performers.

Set to kick things off are Owen Wilson and Kacey Musgraves, who will host and perform, respectively, as part of the season opener this week.

Also scheduled to host is Emmy winner and Ted Lasso star Jason Sudeikis, who will be making his grand return to SNL on October 23.

Check out the full list of hosts and musical guests for October below!

Saturday Night Live season 47 kicks off on October 2.

We want to hear your thoughts on this topic!
Write a comment below or submit an article to Hypable.

Introducing the Hypable app

Free for iOS and Android